Silver lining to the dark clouds!

Distance I ran today: 3 miles
Time: 27 minutes
Route: Panhandle, Golden Gate Park

It has been insanely stormy here in SF this week! I was getting ready to head out the door this morning and Michelle called me, our power had gone out! So instead of working, we all decided to head to The Cliff House for breakfast. It was beautiful- I had french toast with bacon and coffee, yummm. One thing about our team that I love is that we definitely know how to eat, which I think is true of most runners. We run and eat, and get up and do it again the next day.

Anyway, the best part about the Cliff House is the views. Check out how BEAUTIFUL it is! I love running up this hill during my long runs.
Image Hosting
Image Hosting
Image Hosting
I am slowly getting back into the runs this week, nothing too long just short and easy. My next race will be Napa Valley in 7 weeks, so I’ll jump back into some longer runs but mostly maintain through March.

Run Happy!

sabrina

Leave a Reply

